Welcome to the Lilydale Junior Football Club Website

The Lilydale Football Club was established in 1872 making it one of the oldest AFL clubs still actively playing Australian Rules football. We have won 16 senior premierships, 5 reserves premierships and 3 Under 18 premierships. The junior club has won a total of 25 premierships.

Over the last two years the Lilydale Junior Football Club has grown by over 30% with teams in all age groups and two teams in Under 9 and Under 15 and three Under 17 teams. In 2013 we had all competitive teams play finals football and in 2014 80% of competitive teams had finals campaigns.

LJFC was the most successful in the EFL in the 2014 Season with 4 premierships including all three Under 17 teams. An achievement unlikely to be equalled. We have seen this growth through the strength of being a family orientated club and the introduction of policies and life education programs (eg: Safe Driver Program, Anti-Vilification, Drug & Alcohol Awareness). We have initiated camps to the Northern Territory conducting clinics at local schools and football clubs and played a curtain-raiser game at the Tiwi Islands AFL Grand Final.

Over the last two years the Junior Club has implemented a “Coaching Development and Guidelines Manual”. We believe it is important to establish good coaching practice to benefit all our players. We have strong links with our Senior Coaches to ensure continuity and expectations, especially for our top age players. We believe by developing this link all players leaving the junior structure and becoming part of the senior club in Division 1 will already have a clear understanding of the expectations and strong club culture required to play senior football at the highest level.

2015 Anzac Day Medal Winners


This has fast become an honoured tradition at the club.  Congratulations to medal recipients  for Season 2015.  Be very proud to have won this prestigious award.

Winners :

U9C – Aidan Nash

U9A – Josh Begbie

U10 – Oscar Brown

U11 – Tyson Best

U12 – Declan Noble

U13 – Joel Dacre

U14 – Dan Schlueter

U15 – Daniel Robson

U17C – Trent Davison

U17P – Ben Johnson

Hystress Teimber & Trusses